Happy Birthday to Me!

Image

Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

Turning 29 has been pretty good to me, so far. I celebrated Monday, May 7 by working,sneaking off to the library to read for a couple of hours, and then having drinks and dinner with friends. Two days later, President Obama made news by saying he openly supports gays’ rights to marry. This makes for great Stewart/Colbert/Maher fodder of course, as many will come out and complain like you know they will (and have), as if they’ve got nothing better to do than to be offended by anything the President has to say. Never mind the naysayers, of course, because for everything important in life that leads to progress will always (and I mean always) be met with naysayers. Oh, yes, and I did finish that book I started reading on my birthday in a couple of days. Of course, that couple of days was really just short bursts of reading that weren’t more than a half an hour each. I also got a bit productive around the house, knocking off things on my to do list at a faster pace than I usually take. Also, some of my favorite shows on television right now got renewed for another season: Community, Parks and Recreation, The Office and 30 Rock. All in all, pretty, pretty good.

Leave a Reply

