Merry Christmas!!!

Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah! Happy Kwanza!! Happy having days off of work!! Whatever it is you celebrate, I hope you have a great one. Right now, I’m sitting home with achy legs after spending the day finishing up my Christmas shopping. I’m beat, tired and everything else. I’m battling feeling a bit sick with feeling very, very tired. I’ll be happy when the gift giving is over, and I’m sitting back, relaxing and talking. I look forward to doing nothing more than waiting for the New Year and getting back to the non-holiday swing of things. I haven’t been to particularly into the holiday this year; it seemed to creep up on me too fast. I managed to buy Christmas presents, and now I just have to set them up for delivery. I’ve gotten a little sick of the fake wars on Christmas and the spelling of Christmas. Many of us have seemed to lose focus on the purpose of it, instead choosing to fixate on who other people refer to it. Really. Thankfully, you just have to look the other way and the nonsense goes away. And then we can all get back to time with loved ones. Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

