Yay for time with the girls

It’s always nice to spend time with your friends’ kids, especially when you don’t have your own. You get to be the cool uncle or aunt without all the responsibility, and you get to entertain the idea of having your own kids by experiencing them firsthand. That’s all I could usually take in my entertaining, though- the actual time with someone else’s kids. I love children, don’t get me wrong. I just haven’t felt ready to have my own just yet. I’ve always loved the idea that I could borrow someone else’s and have time with them. That always cures me out of wanting my own.

I’m 27 now, inching my way closer to my thirties. I look forward to having my own kids, having a stable house of writing, animals and children. It will be hectic, and it will be great. Right now, however, I will just settle on the animals. Not that that’s a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

